Search This Blog

Monday, February 5, 2018

Buffalo Niagara Association of REALTORS Inaugurates 2018 President | New officers and directors also installed

Buffalo, NY – On January 4, 2018, Rebecca VanDorn was named 2018 President of the Buffalo Niagara Association of REALTORS® (BNAR), a trade organization with more than 3,100 local members whose mission is to promote professionalism, real estate property rights and values and the voice for real estate in the Western New York area.  Rebecca was installed as President by her good friend and mentor, Michael Smith of Geneseo, New York.

A Portageville, NY resident, VanDorn owns her own real estate company in Castile, NY, works in the field and manages a small team of agents.  Her past roles was President of the Genesee Valley Board of REALTORS® where she also received the REALTOR® of the Year Award.  At the BNAR level, she has served on multiple Director Terms and Officer Positions before becoming President.  She also has served on many of BNAR Committees as well as at the State and National level.

VanDorn goes above and beyond to further her personal and professional development and is a champion for the real estate industry and in her community.  Since she first became a REALTOR®, she had tirelessly raised funds for local charities. Close to her heart is her college roommate’s child who suffers from cystic fibrosis.  “This is a disease that affects 30,000 Americans with thousands of new cases every year and she will be devoting her energy to the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, her designated charity for 2018,” said John B. Leonardi, BNAR Chief Executive Officer. 

In addition to Rebecca’s installation, the following individuals were installed by New York State Association of REALTORS® President, Christine “CJ” DelVecchio:  Officers – Eric Winklhofer, President Elect; Donna Littlefield, Secretary/Treasurer;  Brendan Cunningham, Vice President;  Dawn Brown, Past President and Marlene DeCarlo her Presidential Advisor.  Directors serving three year terms are Joel HusVar, Paula Macaluso, Cheryl O’Donnell and Amber Wesser.  A one year term as Director at Large is Peter F. Hunt and Matthew Whitehead.   Appointed as Regional Directors is Judy Conable and David Stefik. 
Also at the event, Joan Stovroff was named REALTOR® of the Year; Lori Adams was named REALTOR-ASSOCIATE® of the Year and miriam treger received the Buffalo Award.  These awards are based on exemplary service and participation in the BNAR, the real estate community, the national and State Association and involvement and service in civic, community, church and charitable projects as well as business accomplishments.

Debbie Norman
Director of Communications & Corporate Affairs
Buffalo Niagara Association of Realtors
200 John James Audubon Pkwy
Amherst, NY  14228
716-636-9000   fax: 716-636-9121

Learn, Access, Discover...Whether new or experienced in real estate, REALTORS who are committed to personal success
connect with BNAR for knowledge, information and technology to grow their business.

No comments:

Post a Comment